KAPOW

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
KAPOW

Welcome to the Kapow forum. Here you can get help, use your skills to help others and enjoy hanging out in the company of other Kapow Robot Developers.

2 posters

[solved]device automation - save a googlesheet to excel worksheet

wayne.hooper

[solved]device automation - save a googlesheet to excel worksheet Empty [solved]device automation - save a googlesheet to excel worksheet

Post by wayne.hooper Tue Apr 02, 2019 5:06 am

I am fairly new to Kapow.
    I am using version 10.3

I have a URL for a googledocs (which I can provide if needed)   https://docs.goggle.com/spreadsheets............

When I go through my steps in Chrome.....
    1. load URL
    2. left click File menu (which causes a fly out menu)
    3. Left click download as (which causes a fly out menu)
    4. left click on Microsoft excel

When I am in device automation, on step 2, once I left click the file menu, I am not seeing the flyout menu.

Could someone assist me in learning how to do this?
    batman
    batman

[solved]device automation - save a googlesheet to excel worksheet Empty Re: [solved]device automation - save a googlesheet to excel worksheet

Post by batman Wed Apr 03, 2019 6:33 pm

Hi,

If you step through the DA workflow and wait after you have selected the file menu does the fly out eventually appear? This sounds like it could be timing issue.

If the menu appears when stepping through slowly at design time but not when you run it end-to-end then your process is probably progressing before the interface has been updated. Adding a Tree Stops Changing Guard to your workflow after your File Menu action should resolve this, this will halt the workflow whilst the application tree is updating.