KAPOW

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
KAPOW

Welcome to the Kapow forum. Here you can get help, use your skills to help others and enjoy hanging out in the company of other Kapow Robot Developers.

4 posters

Creating robots to crawl PDF

E^E_2016

Creating robots to crawl PDF  Empty Creating robots to crawl PDF

Post by E^E_2016 Fri Sep 02, 2016 9:50 am

Hi,

I am really new to Kapow and was really hoping to get some direction. I could not find any tutorial on this so I am hoping that someone here
    who knows can share their help .

I would like to only crawl certain contents inside PDF file. Not everything. Example: The PDF file content may already be in table format and contain
    values apart from text. How can I create robots to properly structure the contents and only retrieve values and ommit text?
    Because when you are extracting the contents from PDF the values and text are all messed up . 

I understand that those contents in PDF cannot be exported in excel format right? is there a workaround for this?

Hope you can guide me or provide your experience in resolving this. 

Thanks.
    Shyam Kumar
    Shyam Kumar
    Ranks

Creating robots to crawl PDF  Empty Re: Creating robots to crawl PDF

Post by Shyam Kumar Fri Sep 02, 2016 12:18 pm

Hi,

Thanks for your post. We are always ready to help you.

Data extraction from pdf is somewhat difficult, because of the various types of pdf files.
    We can export content from pdf  to excel format.

Can you give me the sample pdf files and mention what are the content you need to extract, which you want to export data from pdf.

Thank you.

Last edited by Shyam Kumar on Thu Jan 19, 2017 10:12 am; edited 1 time in total
    E^E_2016

Post by E^E_2016 Fri Sep 02, 2016 1:05 pm

Hi,