KAPOW

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
KAPOW

Welcome to the Kapow forum. Here you can get help, use your skills to help others and enjoy hanging out in the company of other Kapow Robot Developers.

2 posters

Set Sheet name.

Zoel

Set Sheet name. Empty Set Sheet name.

Post by Zoel Tue Oct 16, 2018 9:10 pm

Hi, 

I have been trying to set sheet name on an Excel file for a few Days now and havnt been able to output it in my results. Any ideas on if it can be done on DS or dose it have to be done in AD? 

Im new to Kapow to i might ad … so, be Gentle Smile
    jking
    jking

Set Sheet name. Empty Re: Set Sheet name.

Post by jking Tue Oct 16, 2018 11:57 pm

With your Spreadsheet Open, Right-Click on the Sheet Name and choose Set Sheet Name.  

Options to Set Sheet Name are: 
    •Value - Sets the name directly 
    •Variable - Specifies a variable that contains the name you want to use.
    •Expression - Creates an expression to specify the name to use,
    •Converters - Specifies a data converter to set the name.

Click OK.
    Zoel

Post by Zoel Wed Oct 17, 2018 1:56 pm

Thank you Jking for your Quick reply … 

Right clicking on the spreadsheet sheet open, are you referring to the Device Automation or Design Studio? Im looking to do this in Design Studio ... 

Thanks! 

//Zoel
    jking
    jking

Post by jking Thu Oct 18, 2018 1:49 am

The steps I outlined are for Design Studio.
    Zoel

Post by Zoel Thu Oct 18, 2018 1:52 pm

Jking, thanks again for your help … 

I m attaching here a few screen shots on how my process looks like and tryting to right klick on the sheet dose not give me that option you discribed. 

I did add a step as and named it "set sheet name" as you can see in the 1st pic. but it seem to need a range finder that you normally get automatically when doing as you suggested.